FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Looking to buy my 1st high end gaming PC

Post Date: 2015-02-12

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Chillez View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Chillez Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Looking to buy my 1st high end gaming PC
    Posted: 12 Feb 2015 at 12:12pm
I'm getting ready to buy first new desktop since I've heard great things about DS as company. I'm used to gaming on laptops and not PCs this will be my first purchase. I'm kinda new to PC world so any advise and suggestions would be awesome. What I need to know is should I buy Aventum II which is best system for me or wait until Aventum 3 that comes out this spring. The Aventum 3 is a beast machine from all that I have read and heard is pre-wired for liquid cooling and configured to allow for easy user friendly upgrades the LED lightning system really stands out for me. Is it really worth waiting and will it be huge upgrade compared to Aventum II? What does everyone think.   

What I want is high end gaming computer that gives me an edge on my opponents that I can multitask with several programs including graphic design and photography while the system stands out being stylish.

Budget:
[$4,000-6,000]

Usage:
I like to game on run "ultra" settings on most games such as MMO and FPS for next 5+ years being able to run highest possible settings on every game I play with zero lag.

Below is the system I customized what should I remove or add.

System Configuration:

Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Black OPS Aventum II
Exterior Finish: Onyx Black Matte Finish with Red Stand
Trim Accents: - Not Available
Processor: Intel Core i7 5820K 3.3GHz (Six-Core) (Unlocked CPU)
Motherboard: ASUS X99-E WS (Intel X99 Chipset) (Workstation Class)
System Memory: 16GB DDR4 2666MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX (High-Performance)
Power Supply: 1500W Silverstone Strider ST1500