FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Gaming Issue - game crashes

Post Date: 2015-05-07

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Emily View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Emily Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Gaming Issue - game crashes
    Posted: 07 May 2015 at 8:59am
Hi.

I recently started playing TESO; and for the past month the game has been running fine no problem. But just recently, things have been happening.

- Game crashes, no error, just takes me offline and i have to login again.
- Sometimes when I login after a crash, i will notice the chat box for the game is not working. i can type something but nothing appears in the chat window.
- Sometimes after it crashes i will log back in and its like a ghost town, i don't see any other players, no computer players; nothing moving at all. Just me.

Yesterday I played for an hour just fine no problems, then it started crashing. Just for example it crashed 4 times in 30 minutes.

I do not get any error messages at all.

I tried doing a repair, and then i removed the game and re-installed it.

Could it be a NVIDIA update that is causing the problem?

This is my first MMO game, and I am hoping there is a gamer out there that might see this post and lead me in the right directions.

Computer:
Digital Storm Krypton
Intel Core i7 4910MQ
16GB DDR3 1600MHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8GB

ggo4th View Drop Down

Quote ggo4th Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 07 May 2015 at 9:09am
Hi Emily. I'm not sure that this will work, but try changing your configuration to use OpenGL instead of Direct3D and see if that corrects the issue.
Apollo
Intel Core i7 4790K OC
ASUS Maximus VII Hero Z97
16GB DDR3 1866MHZ Corsair Dominator
1050W Corsair HX
256GB Samsung 850 PRO / 2TB WD Black
EVGA 970 ACX SLI OC
Soundblaster Zx
Corsair H110i GT
Emily View Drop Down