FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Dreadnought Review! (update in last post)

Post Date: 2012-03-22

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Minka View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Minka Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Dreadnought Review! (update in last post)
    Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 11:33am
Hello everyone! :)

I am brand new to DS, only found it a few days ago; in fact wasn't super set on buying anything, but when I saw that Dreadnought... well, I had to have it. :P

4/9/12 Edit: Without further ado, here is my detailed (but incomplete) review of my experience with DS:

March 22 - Submitted purchase at 1:14AM*, received email almost immediately. Second email came in reminding me to contact my bank to avoid delays as well. A nice touch.
     10:06AM - John emailed me to let me know that the fans I chose were actually a downgrade from the stock fans and that it would cost more than the normal price to change to larger ones. I emailed him back a bit confused. A few hours later he personally called me to explain. I quite appreciated that.
     11:05AM - Updated order confirmation email & Stage 1 reached
Quote from original post: "I just put in the order last night and I'm already impressed! I've been emailed 5 times and called once already to confirm my order, make sure I call my bank to prevent delays, clear up some confusion about their LED fans... literally I was emailed as soon as they opened!"

March 26 - A member of the forum reaches Stage 5 even though he placed his order after mine. Upsetting since his computer is a more complex build. Left a comment in the thread and sent out an email. Received a reply to both, but was never told specifically why mine was taking longer than this other computer.

March 27 - Stage 2 and then Stage 3 reached. Hoping things will pick up.