FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Adding a Compatible SSD to Vanquish LvL 4

Post Date: 2014-11-22

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
ChaosProdigy View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote ChaosProdigy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Adding a Compatible SSD to Vanquish LvL 4
    Posted: 22 Nov 2014 at 4:27pm
Any advice how to find a compatible SSD for my Vanquish LVL 4? My understanding is I have extra bays for expansion

Would this SSD fit? I have no experience putting stuff in the PC so i wonder how hard would be to add this ?

"Crucial M500 240GB SATA 2.5-Inch 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter) Internal Solid State Drive CT240M500SSD1"

Edited by ChaosProdigy - 22 Nov 2014 at 4:30pm
Vanquish II Level 4
bprat22 View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

DigitalStorm East -- (Unofficially!)

Quote bprat22 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 6:35am
Hi Chaos.... That drive should work fine. Just make sure you have an unused Sata port on your mobo.   Mount the drive, hook a Sata power connector from the power supply and run a SAta data cable from SSD to the mobo.   If it's your new primary OS drive, then disconnect the others and boot with the WIndows disc and install. Reboot so Windows knows what drive is primary, turn off, reconnect the other drives.    If it's a data disc, you might have to go into Disc management and right click it's box, Initialize and then Format.

Good luck.   
ChaosProdigy View Drop Down

Quote ChaosProdigy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 7:14am