FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Noobler Questions :D

Post Date: 2015-01-26

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
SuperSoldier23 View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote SuperSoldier23 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Noobler Questions :D
    Posted: 26 Jan 2015 at 12:59pm
I've had my Digital Storm - Vanquish II: Level II for about a week or so now and I just have some questions.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to Gaming PCs so please be patient with me if these questions that I ask sound a little odd.

#1. Should I put my PC on the floor or on a desk? The reason I ask is I heard somewhere that it will suck in dust and could cause airflow problems.

#2. I have a pug that sheds a lot. My apartment is covered in the little turds fur. If I need to clean my PC, how do I do it?

#3. I heard that static is bad for PC components. Is there anything I should or should not do to avoid causing any harm to the components?

#4. I haven't gamed on it yet since I don't have a monitor, keyboard, mouse and all that good stuff. Is it safe to turn it on without any of these things to see if it kicks on?

#5. I should have all my peripherals around mid February. I ordered my computer 12/16/2014. I heard that there is a 45 day warranty covering anything that may have happened to the system during shipment. Since I haven't turned it on yet or done any gaming on it, there's no way for me to know everything is fine until after that 45 day warranty is up. Advice?

#6. What should I do when I boot up my PC for the first time? I have my free antivirus software from Digital Storm and I'm going to install that right away. Is there anything else I need to do?

#7. What is BIOS? That sounds like some kind of Military Hazardous Contagion Containment Medical Unit or something. Haha.

I guess that's all the questions I have for now. Thanks everyone!!!!