FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

My Digital Storm PC Review

Post Date: 2010-07-23

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
tbsmith977 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote tbsmith977 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: My Digital Storm PC Review
    Posted: 23 Jul 2010 at 10:01am
In one word: WOW (but I'll get to that)

A little background...
I have been without an "up to date" gaming computer for about 4-5 years now, and since my desktop died about a year and a half ago, I've been getting by with a laptop. It's practical, but it won't play many games.

I had been pondering my next computer for a few years, putting pieces together in a "wish list" on my favorite electronics buying site. I've built my last few computers, and building my own PC is not an issue for me, but I just wasn't "feeling it" this time around, but I also realized that we go through this buying/building process to save money because custom built gaming machines are expensive, right?

On a whim, I was browsing the internet for companies that build gaming machines, and finding the usual OUTRAGEOUSLY priced selection from all of the "usual" sites.