Post Date: 2007-11-17

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Pineapplerum View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Pineapplerum Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Anything non-violent?
    Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 2:23pm
Ouch I'm not into really violent games with guns and heads flying off and people squirting blood everywhere.  Do you know of any good RPGs that don't involve the military, combat or anything too violent?  I'm really new at this so the game can't be too hard.  Is this asking too much from a group of hard core gamers? Smile  Thanks in advance.
Solo View Drop Down
Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote Solo Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 3:14pm
You could try http://www.atitd.com/

A Tale in the Desert III.
Solo View Drop Down

Quote Solo Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 3:20pm
The Longest Journey, gamespot gave it 9.3 out of 10.

The Longest Journey is one of the best adventure games in years. Like a hybrid of classic Sierra and LucasArts games, it tells a great fairy tale filled with characters that you'll remember long after the game is over.

The Longest Journey is about a young woman named April Ryan, a visual-arts student who lives at a boarding house in a small, bohemian area in the city of Newport called Venice. While these locations suggest Southern California, the geographical setting of The Longest Journey is never stated; it's just a large city of the future. And while The Longest Journey's setting may be the stuff of science-fiction clichés, the game never resorts to the typical dystopian predictions. In fact, Newport seems very much like a modern metropolis, only with flying cars.