Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Ailoading View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Ailoading Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Advice needed
    Posted: 27 May 2014 at 7:13pm
Hi there, I came to ask for help on what
I should buy. My usage will be to play MMOs on high settings not necessarily ultra settings, also games such as battlefield 4 that will run on maybe 50-60 fps and to be able to edit and render videos for youtube. Special needs are that the pc will be in a dusty environment and so I am guessing it will need the best airflow to keep the dust out. sorry if some of this makes no sense as I am a noob to this stuff and dont know whats the best setup for me

My budget is $1900 but am willing to go to $2000 please give your advice and config #s advice thanks
danjw1 View Drop Down

Quote danjw1 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 28 May 2014 at 4:48am
As far as the dusty environment, the big thing is to have positive pressure in the case. So you want the intake fans pushing more air in then the exhaust fans. This means that the case will be pushing air out of and holes in the case. This can be done with fan tuning. I am guessing that if you select "Noise Reduction: Noise Suppression Package Stage 1 (Optimized Airflow & Fan Speeds Only)", and add a note that you have a dusty environment and need positive pressure in the case, that DS will tune that for you. It would be best to ask DS about this.

You will also want to make sure that the case has intake fan filters and to clean them frequently.

As for the rest, it is hard to say without knowing what resolution you will be wanting to play at. If you can get that to us we can better advise on what kind of hardware you will need to drive it.

Edited by danjw1 - 28 May 2014 at 4:54am
Ailoading View Drop Down

Quote Ailoading Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 28 May 2014 at 7:27am
Im going to be using a 1920x1080 monitor 24"